Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

I.S.C.T – ‘Illuminating Frontier’ Build Up of a set of Reference / Near field Speakers with Bass Unit ….

2K views 4 replies 3 participants last post by  UpperCut 
#1 ·
I.S.C.T – ‘Illuminating Frontier’ Build Up of a set of Reference / Near field Speakers with Bass Unit ….

This is my very first try to build to an idea from way back; a set of Reference / Near field Speakers with a separated bass unit. So as the opportunity arose and I was in the middle of building the Test (Sealed/Vented) Build Up C which is quiet the similar shape, and so I was simple building as I had the plans now for some time & while the sub was in its first stages of its running in time.

Unfortunately I have to say that I did had my fair share of problems with this project as I had among other things a router bit breaking on me (just like that) and with that it did some damage of course, but I did also accidentally glued a panel which should not have been glued so all in all the design & visual outcome of this all is not quiet the outcome I envisaged because I had to make changes to save this project. Never the less there will be soon a next upgraded project.

Anyway, as a Test enclosure and the first of this kind it did not came up to bad! Most likely as it looks it will end up after the running in period or before in my bedroom as I always wanted something like that so I would have a better excuse to lie in bed a little longer.

I also have since a couple of weeks some new electronic equipment like CD Player (Optical the works) DAC, Amp, Linear power supplies AC & USB, filtering equipment, AU - HiFi - AC voltage power cables, high grade speaker cables Etc. and which by the way also included a Valve Pre-Amp & another Valve Pre-Amp & Headphone Amp, and I just love that enriched sweet & so very clear sound in general, but especially that Pre-Amp no.1 (no. 2 still in transit) so I think that would has to run this set up once completed.