Mitsubishi HD 1080 - please help with HD conversion - Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

post #1 of 8 Old 06-07-08, 03:46 PM
IFixTeeth2000
Inactive

Mitsubishi HD 1080 - please help with HD conversion

I will admit upfront that I am very much a novice here.

About 4 years ago I purchased a MItsubishi HD 1080 series rear projection television.

We've always had it hooked up through the DVR box provided by our digital cable provider.

I would like to get HD quality display - I am open to purchasing a new DVR, signing up for HD service, etc... I just don't know what I need to do.

I am attaching photos showing the back inputs and front inputs.

Thank You!

Mark
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 06-07-08, 11:28 PM
Elite Shackster
Bob

Send a message via AIM to bobgpsr
Re: Mitsubishi HD 1080 - please help with HD conversion

Get a component video (green red blue color coded, triple RCA connector) cable and connect to one of the component video connections (green red blue) on the right. Looks like you might have three selectable component video inputs on the back of the TV to use.
post #3 of 8 Old 06-08-08, 12:24 AM
Banned!

Don't pay big money for the cable. Get one from monoprice.com

You'll also want to make sure that your set is converged as exactly as possible. Often, a service menu convergence is necessary. If you are comfortable mucking about in menus that COULD royally mess up your set, you can probably find instructions online. If you're not comfortable, it would probably be best to get a service quote from an ISF guy (or gal) in the area.
post #4 of 8 Old 06-08-08, 01:45 AM
IFixTeeth2000
Inactive

Quote:
bobgpsr wrote: View Post
Get a component video (green red blue color coded, triple RCA connector) cable and connect to one of the component video connections (green red blue) on the right. Looks like you might have three selectable component video inputs on the back of the TV to use.
What do I connect the cable to?