1000$ Movie/Gaming projector - Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

post #1 of 12 Old 07-06-16, 05:44 AM Thread Starter
Shackster

1000$ Movie/Gaming projector

Hello guys,

I'm new in thise sphere of life, so I read a lot about home cinema. Now i think that I'm ready to find help here, because I'm more likely to understend tou guys after I prepared for this thread.

I already ordered Celexon Motor Professional 290x163 screen white coloured.

Distance between screen and viewing place is about 5 meters.

My living room has windows only on one side (across the screen, distance 9m), but I have persiennes on all windows.

I would really like from you guys to help me to find the best projecotr for my requests. I am going to watch movies and play video games on it in 2D and 3D(with Nvidia 3DTV play, for games).

I would like this projector to be:
- 16:9
- fullHD (not 4k, its too expensive for me)
- 3D
- (i heard DLP is better than LCD for my requests, but if I am wrong correct me please.)
- If DLP not to show too much RBE
- To have small input lag because of gaming
- To be good combination with screen i ordered
- Price range 1000(+/-150)$
- (contrast and ansi lumen is something that i will believe to you guys)
- Most important: to be the best for 2D and 3D gaming and movies in this price range.

P.s. You can rise a price range for 150$ more if something is really perfect

Thank you in advance,

I really hope that you can help me about this, because i am searching for one that suits me last 5 months.

All best, Milos

Last edited by Kukrika; 07-06-16 at 05:50 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 07-07-16, 11:44 AM
Elite Shackster

Tony

My System
Re: 1000$ Movie/Gaming projector