Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

Home Cinema projector for UK

4K views 7 replies 2 participants last post by  harvey115 
#1 ·
Hello everyone

This is my first post and I am also very new to the concept of projectors, so please excuse my stupid questions.

I have just moved in to a new home and I am planning on installing a projector in one of the room to be used for both movies and PC work. I am planning to get a HD Digibox with the projector and sometimes my desktop/laptop as well. However I am not sure which kit would be best suitable for me, so need your valuable knowledge/experience.

My room is 17 foot X 12 foot, there is a light bulb hanging on the ceiling in the middle of the room as and hopefully I might get to install a chandelier if the projector is not going to in the way. However getting a better projector is more important to me than having a chandelier in that room.

I was also think if there are any good wireless projectors are also out there to avoid the clutter of wires everywhere in the room or maybe a wireless kit that can be used if available in the market. If the wireless system are no go and cause significant issues with the picture quality I would then stay with wires instead.

I will be buying a seperate Audio home theater system as well to make the whole experience cinema like.

Please advice, thanks in advance.

See less See more
#3 ·
Thanks mechman for your reply.

That projector does look a good one to have but the price range is a bit out for me. Sorry I did not mention this earlier. Here is some further information from my side:

- Wireless not a necessaity but good to have if not expensive and the transmission delay is not big
- Price range to be around £1,000, here and there should be okay
- 3D is not required, but should be atleast HD
- standard livning room lighting usually and dark room when watching something specific i.e. movies