Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

REW Charts Advice Needed

Tags
charts needed
3K views 6 replies 2 participants last post by  dtalamo 
#1 ·
I just completed my Home Theater and I am a newbie to the AUDIO world. I've been reading/learning from the forums for months now, and it is finally time to post some REW sweeps from my MLP. I hope I could get some feedback from all of the experts here that can tell me where I'm Currently at, and things that I can do to make the SOUND better. It sounds good to me, but I don't know what good sound is suppose to sound like.

Below is a listing of my Equipment:
Definitive BP-8080ST (2 Main Towers with built in subs)
Definitive CS-8080HD (1 Center)
Definitive SR-8080BP (4 Surround)
PowerSound Audio Sub 3000i
AVR Denon X4200W

Theater Dimensions (19' x 13' x 8'4") Enclosed
FYI - the theater ceiling has a 13' x 9" x 22" Bulkhead that runs right above the MLP in the same direction as the front row theater seats. Ceiling height in that area is 7'7" above the MLP.

NOTES:
All sweeps were done AFTER I ran the Audyssey MultEQ X32 software that came with my Denon AVR -
(Audyssey setting ON and Crossover was set @80Hz for All)
(I also ran sweeps for both SMALL and LARGE for the Mains by changing the settings in the AVR)

The questions that I have are the following:
1) Are the sweeps posted correctly?
2) Are there things that I should do to make the sound better?
3) Since the Definitive BP-8080ST 2 Main Towers have built in subs, should I leave the L+R as Small or Large (i did a sweep showing both ways)?
4) Do I need to consider an additional SUB & and would it potentially increase the sound quality, or do I need to do some Acoustical treatments inside the HT?

Any other suggestions are welcome.

Thanks in advance!!!
DT

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
1) Are the sweeps posted correctly?
Yes. Your charts look pretty typical for an Audyssey setup.

2) Are there things that I should do to make the sound better?