Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

REW Measurement

1K views 3 replies 2 participants last post by  JohnM 
#1 ·
OK so just wondering not sure I am actually doing this correctly.
What is the process for house curves.
I do a measurement no Sub just the front three. I played with small /large settings and got the best reading. eventually and settled on small L/R and Large for centre. I have Bookshelfs and a large centre channel.
I then did a measurement with sub only and settle on a location. Front right about 3' of the side wall.
Then, I started playing with crossovers and found a 90hz is best. I found this by overlapping the front three measurement and L/R and the sub,
Then, I did a measurement of the sub.saved that to the DSP1124 as #1
then I went to preferences, Preferences and house Curve and loaded the My house curve. This is a text file that I sat and played with from 30hz - 90hz +6.5bd I added as a file. I also created 9 others one the shelf curve BruceK had andother Wayne had Hard Knee curve and a few others with just two entries 30 6.5 and 80 0 and a 20 and a couple with +8db. also a trail one I was just playing with.
So, O loaded the My House Curve and then ran the measurement. Then I go to EQ and select speaker Type to subwoofer, then cutoff to 90hz, then I click set target level, then mathc to target response, then send filter settings to EQ saved to #2 bank.
repeat this proces with the other 7 or so.

However, when I go back to view all the sub overlays, they all practically match up on each other, hardly any variences at all. I will give an example of My Curve and the Hard Knee and the House Curve .

Just seems that after I eq the different curves etc they should show different variations

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
Yeh I think I am doing something wrong.
I have the sub connected to my Pre/Pro.