Galaxy MIC - Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

post #1 of 12 Old 11-11-10, 07:42 PM Thread Starter
Shackster
Nick

Galaxy MIC

I'm just getting started with the Galaxy mic after having used the RS meter until now. The RS mic accepted an RCA plug directly, while the Galaxy accepts a 1/8" plug. With the RS meter, I was using a cable that had L/R RCAs on one side and terminated with a 1/8 plug on the other that fits into the soundcard.

I have a single cable that terminates on both sides with the 1/8 plug - when I measure, it registers on the left channel instead of the right channel. Do I simply need an adapter at the end of the RCA for the Galaxy output? I imagine I am making a simple mistake, so hope someone can tell me what I need to connect the Galaxy to the soundcard properly. I am not using the loopback feature.

Last edited by Nick; 11-11-10 at 08:02 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 11-11-10, 08:30 PM
HTS Senior Moderator

Send a message via Yahoo to Wayne A. Pflughaupt
Re: Galaxy MIC

If this is the splitter you’re using...

...you’ll need a converter to get back to 3.5 mm for the galaxy meter. The 3.5 mm plug must be TS/mono, not TRS/stereo like the picture.

Regards,
Wayne

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.
|

post #3 of 12 Old 11-13-10, 11:05 AM Thread Starter
Shackster
Nick

Hi Wayne, and thanks for the reply. I am using a cord like the one in your photo. I have a single cord that is terminated on both sides with a 3.5mm plug. I think it came with the TB sound card. When I use this cord with the Galaxy meter and run a sound check, it registers on the left channel instead of the right. It did not do that with the RS meter. Any idea how I might rectify this?
Nick
post #4 of 12 Old 11-13-10, 11:23 AM
HTS Senior Moderator

Quote: