| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| ![]() | ![]() | |||||||
| SVSound Craigslist can be dangerous..Discuss Craigslist can be dangerous.. in the Manufactured Speakers and Subwoofers forum; Craigslist can be dangerous.. .. so a "friend" of mine shoots a link to an item on craigslist -- linky .
For that price, ... |
|
| | Thread Tools |
| | #1 (Link) | |||
| | Craigslist can be dangerous.. .. so a "friend" of mine shoots a link to an item on craigslist -- linky. For that price, I could not say no -- $80 for a 10" SVS driver, a plate amp and some accoustuff. Now what the heck should I be doing with it? And how the <edited for extremely foul and bad language :raped: > am I gonna pull $80 out of the bank without swmbo finding out? JCD | |||
|
| | |
| | |
| | #4 (Link) | |||
| Re: Craigslist can be dangerous.. Please ask for more pics of the woofer. The woofer pictured might not be the 10" SVS ISD or NSD woofer. We never offered that woofer for sale to "DIY hobbyists". Our drivers are only sold as part of the original subwoofer, or as replacement drivers for verified owners of SV subs. That is definitely not an SVS Indigo BASH plate amp; that is a generic class AB plate amp, probably from Parts Express. And we have never charged anyone $12 for a "subwoofer guide"; all of our manuals are available as .PDF documents directly from out website. Ed Mullen SVS Customer Service www.svsound.com sales@svsound.com techsupport@svsound.com "What We Do In Life, Echoes In Eternity" | |||
|
| | #5 (Link) | |||
| Re: Craigslist can be dangerous.. Me thinks he's got an Audio Concepts SV-10 and is confusing it with SVS. ACi used to sell to the DIY market eons ago. Who knows what the subwoofer guide is? Maybe a copy of the Loudspeaker Design Cookbook or possibly some other book that ACi offered at the time. Found a a link with pictures to an SV10 project...look familiar? Found T/S parms here. -Brent | |||
|