Reckhorn F-1 Active Crossover - Home Theater Forum and Systems -

post #1 of 18 Old 05-25-10, 07:24 AM Thread Starter
Reckhorn F-1 Active Crossover

This is post that I attached to the original brucek post about his modifications.
Nobody has answered or commented, so I will try my luck with a new post.

Hello, I am new to the forum and was wondering if someone could help me with some questions.
All answers are greatly appreciated.

I am attempting to modify my Reckhorn F-1 to get unity gain from the satellite output.
I modified the R3, R12 - change from 3.9K to 10.7K

The problem is that I am using a scythe kama amp with a TEC pre-amp and the volume is still a lot less with the Reckhorn in the chain that without the Reckhorn.

I am new to this modding game and would like to ask, if it is possible to get more than unity gain from the sat outputs? If so, what are the affects on clarity, humming etc.

Thanks alot and look forward your comments.
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 18 Old 05-26-10, 02:21 AM
Senior Shackster
Re: Reckhorn F-1 Active Crossover

Do you have a schematic for the unit? Bit hard to comment otherwise.
post #3 of 18 Old 05-26-10, 05:06 AM Thread Starter

Here is the schematic.

Any thought would be greatly appreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
Reckhorn F-1 Active Crossover-f1higheroutputvoltage.jpg  

post #4 of 18 Old 05-26-10, 09:36 AM
Elite Shackster

if it is possible to get more than unity gain from the sat outputs?
I'm waiting for a reply from a guy who does F1 modifications, we'll see what he says.

post #5 of 18 Old 05-26-10, 09:38 AM Thread Starter

Hello Mike P,

Thanks for the help and looking forward to hearing what information you get.

I am new, so I can't respond to your mail. (I believe)
post #6 of 18 Old 05-28-10, 12:20 PM
Elite Shackster
HTS Moderator Emeritus

You should be able to respond now. After 5 posts, you can PM and post links and images.
post #7 of 18 Old 06-25-10, 12:14 PM