Hello from C-Bus - Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

post #1 of 10 Old 02-21-07, 11:05 PM
Hello from C-Bus

Hello all
I found this site from the avsforums.com. After reading for a bit I realized I should join. I much prefer the smaller type forums as you get a more personal and thorough response. ( not disrespecting this site saying its small) but after being a member in a lot of large member number forums when you post there seems to be a lot of looks but lacks the responses.

For those that donít know c-bus is Columbus, Ohio.

Ok now for a little info.
not sure if this will be too much info but im a 35 year old male. married with 3 kids. daughter and twin boys. I am a mechanic by trade. have been for about 16 years. went to trade school for it and then got an associates degree of applied science Ford asset program. this program is sponsored by ford motor company. I received Ford certification in almost every area. my specialty is the electronics part of the car. ok enough of that I think.

no means do I consider my self an audiophile. I like to watch good movies and I have my regular weekly TV shows that I watch.
my true love is computers. mainly fps games. I have been building my own computers for the last 10 years or so. everything that I have learned is from going into forums and just reading. I hope I can learn the same from visiting these types of forums for audio/video.

I first bought an audio system about 10-12 years ago. my receiver was a Sony. speaker setup was klh's no sub at this time. had a 25 inch sdtv. had that till I bought a house about 7 years ago. bought a Hitachi 43in rptv. never did get around to hooking up the surround sound sat in storage. the reason was the kids being small and didnít want anything ruined. and I guess just lazy to run the wires.
anyway about 3 years of having the system I added a sub I got from sears on clearance. it was an Aiwa.