Status
Not open for further replies.

Reviewer Bios

Tags
bios reviewer
26K views 6 replies 7 participants last post by  Wardsweb 
#1 · (Edited)
Me
My name is Dale. I am a bit of an obsessive sort. I enjoy taking things apart and putting them back together and have a genuine 'need to know' how things work. I am a musician, songwriter, producer, tech-type and the kind of person others call when they need problems to go away.

Background
I grew up in Clear Lake Shores, Tx (about 30 minutes south of Houston) in a little island community. Now, when I say island I mean that it is technically surrounded by water but not a Gilligan type of scenario. I started playing guitar when I was seven and eventually started my own band by the time I was fourteen. After high school I travelled for several years with my band and released a couple of CDs on a local label but I eventually grew tired of the egos (mine own included) and I grew even more tired of being on the road and eating ramen noodles every night so of course I went into IT! I still write and record music and often serve in a producer capacity for local bands. While I never attended Julliard or Berkley, I have studied under and worked with some of the best guitarists in hard rock and heavy metal including Joel Gregoire, Shannon Hamm (of Death and Control Denied) and last but certainly not least Rusty Cooley.