Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com (https://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/)
-   Care Chapel (https://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/care-chapel/)
-   -   Wife lost her job (https://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/care-chapel/77834-wife-lost-her-job.html)

Mike Edwards 05-09-14 02:28 PM

Wife lost her job

well, as some know I've had some fun health issues the last 8 months or so and the day before yesterday we had a fun "trio" of surprises, the main one being that my wife, who happens to carry the health insurance between the two of us...I'm an independent contractor, was told that her entire division at work was being phased out. Which means that 40 people are gone from the company and they only have about 13 positions to absorb the people being lost. just a bit of a nervous time, both for her and I at the moment. Prayers would be appreciated

willis7469 05-09-14 02:34 PM

58 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Mike Edwards wrote: (Post 738722)
well, as some know I've had some fun health issues the last 8 months or so and the day before yesterday we had a fun "trio" of surprises, the main one being that my wife, who happens to carry the health insurance between the two of us...I'm an independent contractor, was told that her entire division at work was being phased out. Which means that 40 people are gone from the company and they only have about 13 positions to absorb the people being lost. just a bit of a nervous time, both for her and I at the moment. Prayers would be appreciated

Prayers are sent. Sorry to hear. Chin up!

JBrax 05-09-14 02:38 PM

221 Attachment(s)
Sorry to hear that Mike. Hope all goes well for your family.

tonyvdb 05-09-14 02:38 PM

Re: Wife lost her job

Will do :T sending prayers your way

tcarcio 05-09-14 02:47 PM