wall paint - Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

post #1 of 15 Old 05-09-14, 04:50 PM Thread Starter
Shackster
knobert

wall paint

Guys,

I am trying to pull off a budget theater with a Benq 1070. I will be dealing with ambient light and WAF factor. as she doesn't want to walk around in the dark all the time. But we do have blackout blinds to cut off the direct sunlight.

I am a terrible painter but already have a wall colour close to N5.7 and would love to get away without doing anything, maybe a topcoat for the ambient?

I plan to project a 100" to 110" screen from around 9.5 feet. Our room is 16 ft x 16 ft and we usually sit on the couch at 14 ft.

Can someone let me know what a good budget paint might be? or should i go get a Optoma 25-LV

Thanks RW
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 05-09-14, 04:59 PM Thread Starter
Shackster
knobert

Re: wall paint

Actually, I found my old sub thread.

http://www.hometheatershack.com/foru...io-12-tht.html

the wall colour is there and it is under what would be the full ambient light.

anyways have a look
post #3 of 15 Old 05-09-14, 07:41 PM
Senior Shackster

Quote:
knobert wrote: View Post
Guys, I am trying to pull off a budget theater with a Benq 1070. I will be dealing with ambient light and WAF factor. as she doesn't want to walk around in the dark all the time. But we do have blackout blinds to cut off the direct sunlight. I am a terrible painter but already have a wall colour close to N5.7 and would love to get away without doing anything, maybe a topcoat for the ambient? I plan to project a 100" to 110" screen from around 9.5 feet. Our room is 16 ft x 16 ft and we usually sit on the couch at 14 ft. Can someone let me know what a good budget paint might be? or should i go get a Optoma 25-LV Thanks RW