Newbie need advice/suggestion for 1st HT - Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

post #1 of 5 Old 04-09-08, 07:47 AM
orchitis01
Inactive

Newbie need advice/suggestion for 1st HT

Ok, I am new to this, but know that I want something better than a
HTIB. However, I don't want to drop thousands on a new home theater.
The room is 25x15 with to large enterances to the foyer and the
kitchen.

What I want is something that will give me good quality for watching
TV/DVD's and listening to music. What I am leaning towards is SVS's
SBS-01 5.1 system.

It's in the price range I want, $1000.00 and from what I have seen
it's a great value.

But before I pull the trigger, what I want to know is if you think this is a good purchase, why
or why not?

If no, what would you suggest in the same price range and
why?

All help is appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 04-09-08, 08:56 AM
Elite Shackster

Dr Doan

Re: Newbie need advice/suggestion for 1st HT

Welcome Orchitis. glad you are here. As you can see in my signature, I own the SVS SBS-01 system and couldn't be happier. I have owned many speakers from many companies over the years and can say that the SVS's are so neutral that it is very hard to listen to the speakers when watching a movie, because I get so involved with the movie! I have never had a speaker system that hid so well into the background instead of making itself known. I think you will be quite happy with the SVS's. In my opinion, they are the best value in speakers. Have fun, Dennis

L Dennis Doan, DC
Gonstead Chiropractor
IT'S THE NERVE!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

SVSound MTS-02 Fronts, MCS-02 Center, SSS-01 surrounds, SBS-02 rear surrounds, (2) SVSound SB-13 Plus Subwoofers
AS-EQ1 Sub Equalizer (WOW!)