screen frame options - Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

post #1 of 9 Old 11-30-16, 02:30 PM Thread Starter
Shackster

screen frame options

I want to order a Seymour xd acoustically transparents screen in the 140" -- 150" range 2.35:1. This is my first screen. Do I build a frame or buy one? I am completely new to the screen idea. I was going to go with a Jamestown screen, but I really want a 2.35:1. It will be primarily for movies.

I have the skills to build one, I believe. I have been going thru this forum and have not found a good DIY solution for the screen frame and a way to tension it. I may have not known what to search for. Any and all help or suggestion appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 11-30-16, 02:54 PM

Ron

My System
Re: screen frame options

Quote:
bcarver0267 wrote: View Post
I want to order a Seymour xd acoustically transparents screen in the 140" -- 150" range 2.35:1. This is my first screen. Do I build a frame or buy one? I am completely new to the screen idea. I was going to go with a Jamestown screen, but I really want a 2.35:1. It will be primarily for movies.

I have the skills to build one, I believe. I have been going thru this forum and have not found a good DIY solution for the screen frame and a way to tension it. I may have not known what to search for. Any and all help or suggestion appreciated.