Room Measurments - Just starting out help and advice - Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

post #1 of 5 Old 05-16-15, 12:49 PM Thread Starter
Shackster

Room Measurments - Just starting out help and advice

Hey guys,

My first post so be kind I'm just starting out with REW and taking measurements you can view my Mdat File at this link. I can also attach graphs if you prefer but as you know there is alot more detail in these files.

I'm using UMIK-1, all measurements have notes and graph names so hope you easily understand what correlates to that measurement.

Would really like to know what you think and your suggestions on possible improvements.

System

Denon AVR-X4100w
Monitor Audio BX2, BXFX and BX Centre
BK Sub XXLS400

Room Measurments - Just starting out help and advice-centre-noeq.jpg
Room Measurments - Just starting out help and advice-front-left-noeq.jpg
Room Measurments - Just starting out help and advice-front-left-sub-noeq.jpg
Room Measurments - Just starting out help and advice-front-right-noeq.jpg
Room Measurments - Just starting out help and advice-front-right-sub-noeq.jpg
Room Measurments - Just starting out help and advice-sub-noeq.jpg
Attached Thumbnails
Room Measurments - Just starting out help and advice-fronts-noeq.jpg  

Last edited by wayned1985; 05-16-15 at 01:27 PM. Reason: add images
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 05-17-15, 11:32 AM
REW Author

John

Re: Room Measurments - Just starting out help and advice

Measurements look good. Audyssey seems to work well for the mains but struggles with the sub and with the sub to mains integration. Seem to get quite a bit more 2nd harmonic distortion with Audyssey. Might be better off with manual EQ for the sub but see how it performs in any alternative positions you can place it first.
post #3 of 5 Old 05-18-15, 05:44 AM Thread Starter
Shackster