Won't Power on & Standby LED blinks - Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

post #1 of 27 Old 01-11-09, 11:43 AM Thread Starter
Shackster

cajieboy

Won't Power on & Standby LED blinks

Hello everyone on the Home Theater Shack Forum. This is my first post, and I have a big problem w/my Sony CRT that I will explain in detail. I was invited to this Forum and w/the help of Icaillo, I'm hoping to get this problem correctly fixed and document this DIY Repair for others to use. Apparently, this is a common problem w/the Sony CRT's as this failure has been noted many times on other Forums. I want to save my big Sony Tube from the landfill, and hopefully we'll help others do the same.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 Old 01-11-09, 11:53 AM Thread Starter
Shackster

cajieboy

Re: DIY Repair For Sony CRT That Won't Power On & The Standby Lights Blink...

I will start off by stating that I a total noob at TV repair work, or any other electronics repair work for that matter. I have been doing a lot of reading of my TV problem, and am very willing to give a try. If I can do it, then I figure anybody can. If some of my questions, etc. seem like common knowledge to more experienced DIY'ers, please keep in mind that this is my first DIY repair and I want to be careful.
post #3 of 27 Old 01-11-09, 12:02 PM
Elite Shackster

Mike

Re: DIY Repair For Sony CRT That Won't Power On & The Standby Lights Blink...

What's the model number of the Sony TV?

We're all in this together!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 signatures.

post #4 of 27 Old 01-11-09, 12:19 PM
Plain ole user

Tech Guru

Send a message via AIM to lcaillo
Re: Won't Power on & Standby LED blinks