Room Modes Measurements - Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

post #1 of 4 Old 09-28-10, 12:04 AM Thread Starter
Shackster

Question Room Modes Measurements

Hi,

I am completely new to everything so if I may be asking things that have been answered. If that is the case please direct me to the appropriate post.

I have the following components in my home theater:

2 x Klipsch RF-7 II (LR)
1 x Klipsch RC-64 II (C)
4 x Klipsch RB-81 II (SL, SBL, SBR, SR)
2 x TweakCityAudio CS18.2 (Subs)
1 x Anti-Mode 8033
1 x Pioneer Elite SC-37 (AVR)
1 x Pioneer Elite Pro-111FD (TV)
1 x Oppo DV-983H (DVD Player)
1 x DishNetwork ViP 722 (DVR)

I would like to measure my Subs SPL as well as find out any Sub placements that give me best results with Anti-Mode 8033. Also need to know which house curve (Anti-Mode Lift) option I should be using and whether using any of the Parameteric EQ on the Dayton SA-1000 amp for the sub gives me any better results than the default Anti-Mode calibration with its supplied mic.

Also I would like to run a full freq sweep so that I can adjust the Pioneer MCACC setup to get better results compared to the defaults set by MCACC using the suplied mic.

I would like to use TrueRTA to do all the measurements. I already have the 1/24 Octave license for the latest 3.5 version. I will be using a DELL Precision M4300 laptop with Windows XP SP3 for my measurements.

Please let me know what all heardware do I need.

I am thinking I will need the following (please correct me if I am wrong):
1 x Behringer ECM8000 Calibrated Mic from Cross-Spectrum
1 x M-Audio Fast Track http://www.m-audio.com/products/en_us/FastTrack.html - Provides 48V Phantom power over XLR.
1 x 15' or 25' long XLR cable
1 x 1/4" to 1/4" cable. Can someone tell me if this needs to be a stereo pins on both ends or what? Please direct me to a link of the cable that I need. Thanks.
1 x Digital Voltmeter DVM850BL http://www.parts-express.com/pe/show...number=390-550