Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com (https://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/)
-   SPL Meters | Mic's | Calibration | Sound Cards (https://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/spl-meters-mic-s-calibration-sound-cards/)
-   -   Behringer Q502usb for REW? (https://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/spl-meters-mic-s-calibration-sound-cards/66437-behringer-q502usb-rew.html)

mkostromine 03-20-13 07:52 PM

Behringer Q502usb for REW?

Sorry, I'm new to REW world and want to ask. I'd like to do an HT room calibration and looking for a good pairing to EMM-6 mic. Initially I tried Behringer 302USB as a mixer and quickly realized that it would only serve as an input or output but not both during calibration. I see that Q502USB model claims to be dual bus and has USB. So in theory this should provide parallel mic input and amp output through USB. Did anybody try it with REW or know if that will work? If not what would be a good alternative, ideally in the same price range?

AudiocRaver 03-21-13 12:59 PM

Re: Behringer Q502usb for REW?

291 Attachment(s)
Yes the Xenyx 502 will work with REW. Here is another thread where a member is working with one right now.

mkostromine 03-21-13 01:52 PM

Yes, I saw that thread but what was not clear in there if the guys are talking about Xenyx 502 model, which doesn't have any USB and needs something like UC202 or another sound card to connect, or Xenyx Q502USB/EURORACK UB502, which has built-in USB and in theory should have 2 independent channels/buses. I saw a lot of confirmation for the former solution, but it seems quite cumbersome and non-efficient. And none for the latter one. So, wonder if Q502USB in fact will work.

AudiocRaver 03-22-13 01:47 PM

291 Attachment(s)