Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com (https://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/)
-   Subwoofer Amps | High Pass Filters (https://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/subwoofer-amps-high-pass-filters/)
-   -   Noob question about INUKE 6000DSP + dual subs (https://www.hometheatershack.com/forums/subwoofer-amps-high-pass-filters/145025-noob-question-about-inuke-6000dsp-dual-subs.html)

dasa2131 03-08-16 07:51 PM

Noob question about INUKE 6000DSP + dual subs

Hello folks,

I've just ordered two subwoofer combos from Parts Express (18" Dayton HO driver and the knock-down 4 ft^3 enclosure). I'd like to run it with an Inuke 6000DSP. As you can probably tell, I'm very new to this. I'm clueless regarding pro-audio stuff. What confuses me is I don't exactly know what to purchase to hook up the 6000DSP to my reciever and subwoofers. Here's what I think I need:

A. Inuke 6000DSP
B. Rolls MB15b ProMatch balanced/unbalanced converter (I read through some reviews on Parts Express where they suggested this was required)
C. Neutrik NL4FC Speakon Connector (qty 2) - to connect the amp to my two subs
D. XLR to RCA cable (to connect from my receiver to the amplifier)

I realize I'm missing some cables for the Rolls MB15b - can someone please suggest what I need here? And what other cables/parts am I missing?

I apologize in advanced if this question has already been asked and answered 100 times on these forums. I looked a bit, but quickly got confused.

Thank you very much!

Dave Andrews

DqMcClain 03-08-16 08:23 PM

Re: Noob question about INUKE 6000DSP + dual subs

You can probably skip the Rolls MB15b. The amp will take an unbalanced signal if you use RCA -> 1/4" Phono and plug it into the bigger hole in the center of the input connector. That saves you the Rolls device, and the required interconnects.