Newbie here advice would be appreciated - Home Theater Forum and Systems - HomeTheaterShack.com

post #1 of 35 Old 09-26-12, 03:38 AM Thread Starter
Shackster
Dean

My System
Newbie here advice would be appreciated

Hi all, as stated above I'm new to this site but LOVE all the information on here. I also would like to confess that I know very little about the AV world so to speak.
I am looking to pass some wires so I can get Pay TV put in my Trophy Room and while passing these cables I am going to also pass extra cables so I can run a projector in this room also in the near future as its a massive job passing cable in a room like this as it has a Cathedral ceiling and because it is a tin roof means the cavity is very narrow only 125 mm or 5 inches.

Just to give you a better understanding about my Trophy Room. The room is quite large 14 meters by 10 meters or 46 feet by 33 feet. The walls are 13 feet high and the center of the cathedral ceiling is approximately 20 feet high. Unfortunately I totally understand that this room has a lot of flaws going for it, acoustically speaking but I basically live in here especially during winter as I rarely go out due to my disability being a Quadriplegic I really feel the cold and HATE it.

I have tried to attach a couple of photo's of my trophy room but doubt it will work because this is my first post. I hope the photo's work to give you a better idea of what I am trying to explain about my room, but I think I cannot post photos until I post a minimum of 5 posts.

Dead center of my Trophy room I have a Pillar which has a steel beem for structural support and I will make use of the pillar by using a wall mounted bracket to fix the projector to it.
From the pillar to where the screen will eventually be is exactly 6.65 meters however once the projector is mounted to the bracket it will be about 6.1 meters (20 feet) away from the fixed screen.