Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I am new to this but I am keen to use. The setup I have is REW 5.19 beta running on Mac Sierra OSX.

I have setup the soundcard to use the aggregate device on HDMI and the MIC is my UMIK-1.

I was trying to setup a timing reference using acoustical but when I do the measurement there doesnt seem to be a timing reference signal only a single sweep. Can you help please?

·
Premium Member
6,711 Posts
Probably best to post screenshots of your REW soundcard preferences and the REW measurement dialog, so we can see how you have things set up. There shouldn't be a need to use device aggregation, by the way.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Hi John

Can you explain why I don't need to have aggregate device please?

I want to hear the individual channels but all I can seem to choose is left, both or right. I thought aggregate devices would enable me to select all individual 8 channels as Soundflower doesnt work with the bed anymore or am I more than likely missing something obvious

·
Premium Member
6,711 Posts
You can select individual channels from within REW as long as you have configured the soundcard as multichannel in the Mac's Audio Midi preferences.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi John

In REW soundcard preferences I have device output options of Default Device, Default Audio Device, Built in output, HDMI, Soundflower 2 ch, Soundflower 64ch. Obviously I won't use the Soundflower options.

Output gives me the options of Default Output or Speakers.