Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,298 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all

I am thinking about introducing Active Monitors to my 2 channel music.

My room is 6 meters wide 3.7 wide.

Is there any recommendations that would suit this application.

I have no experience with these type of speakers.

I can hook these up via my Pre-out.

I have looked at KRK Rokit 6 but this was in a shop, not ideal setup at all.

Any other people with experience with this application thoughts are very much appreciated.

Thanks in advance

·
Banned
22,577 Posts
I do not have experience with active speakers beyond the Seaton Catalyst 8C's... and do not know too many who own active speakers, so you may not get very much response on this.

We did try out the Seaton Catalyst 8C speakers during our $2,500 speaker event and a review is about to be posted on those, although we all pretty much agreed they were more suited for home theater than two-channel. They still sounded pretty good for two channel. Those are pretty seriously power with a 1,000 watt amp on each speaker.

Wayne, the guy who will be posting the Seaton 8C review, also reviewed a pair of Emotiva Airmotiv 4 speakers a while back. Those appear to be fairly impressive from that review.

I have been wanting to get my hands on a pair of the Emotiva Stealth speakers. There are two models available: http://shop.emotiva.com/collections/pro-series

Maybe at some point I will get the opportunity to try out a pair. Hopefully there will come a time where we will be able to have a speaker event consisting of nothing but powered monitors.

·
Registered
1,298 Posts
Discussion Starter #3