Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As the title states. I would like to keep it cheap as this is my first build and I just purchased the intel i975 for my other hobby:bigsmile:

·
Registered
41 Posts
As the title states. I would like to keep it cheap as this is my first build and I just purchased the intel i975 for my other hobby:bigsmile:
The BASH 300 or 500 would be acceptable. The 500 if you opted for sealed. The 300 would be adequate for the vented applications.

·
Registered
74 Posts
Learn how to overclock and save yourself a lot of money. :T

Join the :coocoo: people, I myself have an i7 920 stable at 3.8GHz (for almost a year now), soon I'll be shooting for 4GHz.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Dude thats all:unbelievable: I have had my 920 up to 5 ghz (liquid cooled with the heatkiller block) but had to back it down to 4.4 for everyday use. I have a 9550 up to 4.5 ghz(liquid cooled with the ek supreme block) for everyday and the 5300 up to 4.8 b/c ( on air with the coolermaster V8)of the high multi. So know who u r talking to before you speak. Anyway i was looking at the 500 bash or the behringer a500.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Strictly for HT. Music is handled elsewhere. Just did an open air test and the subs are doing ok so far.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
The parameters for the SRX15 are:
Electrical Q Value -Qes: 0.45
Mechanical Q Value -Qms: 4.87
Total Speaker Q Value -Qts: 0.41
Free Air Resonance -Fs: 23 Hz
Equivalent Compliance -Vas: 203 liters
One-Way, Linear Excursion -Xmax: 18 mm
Efficiency -SPL 1W/1m: 87.6 dB SPL
Effective Piston Area -Sd: 810 cm^2
DC Resistance -Re: 1.8 ohm
Nominal Impedance -Znom: Dual 2/4 ohm
Thermal Power Handling -Pe: 300 W
Force Factor -Bl: 14.35

Tuning frequency per winisd is 21hz. Box size is 8.8ft^3 ported and 4.235ft^3 sealed.

·
Premium Member
19,397 Posts