Home Theater Forum and Systems banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi I am a newb,

I am thinking of the following set-up and would like to know if it will work with REW:

Option 1:

1. Behringer ECM8000 Mic connecting the following Audio Interface via XLR Cable.
2. M-Audio Fast Track MKII - XLR input.
3. M-Audio Fast Track MKII - RCA output (right) via RCA cable to my Receiver.
4. Will use an RCA splitter Female 1 (connected to the abv RCA cable) with 2 male at the other end to connect Right / Left main channels inputs on my Yamaha RXV-3900 receiver.

The M-Audio Fast Track MII is a new USB Interface. So I have following questions:
1. It only has two RCA (speaker out) can the Right RCA be used to send signal to my receiver?
2. Futher the XLR input while having phantom power does not say if it is balanced?
3. How can I do a loop back to do sound card calibration on this Interface? There is no Right channel Input because Mic is connected to the Interface directly via XLR.

Option 2:

Connection diagram using ECM8000 mic (or equivalent) and XENYX 802 (or equivalent) preamp:
In the abv set-up I will still need to buy a External USB Sound Card and wanted to do it with just 1 Interface. If Option 1 is not workable then will the folloing Sound Card work with REW basis Option 2 set-up:
Behringer U-CONTROL UCA202 USB-Audio Interface

I am not in to recording - just want to do my room measurements. Will highly appreciate your advise.

Thanks in advance for your kind help.
Nads.

·
Registered
7,514 Posts
1. It only has two RCA (speaker out) can the Right RCA be used to send signal to my receiver?
Yes.

Futher the XLR input while having phantom power does not say if it is balanced?
It's a standard XLR mic input designed to accept a mic. You're plugging your ECM into it with an XLR cable. No problem.