Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,374 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guy's. I recently had to have an endoscopy to check my esophagus because years ago my mom passed from esophageal cancer. I got a call from the Gi today and was told I have Barrett's. This makes my chances of esophageal cancer rise. So I called my PC to talk to her and I am waiting for a call back to see what I need to do. Anyway I was wondering if anyone has this and what treatment options do you have. This is just something else to be on my mind because as some of you know I had surgery a year ago on my neck and now I am disabled because of chronic back issues. So if anyone has any info or has dealt with this I would like to hear from you. Thanks, TC.

·
Premium Member
4,363 Posts
Here's to hoping all turns out well for you. I have no experience or knowledge of your condition so all I can offer is a hopeful and speedy recovery.

·
Premium Member
3,374 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Jeff....:T

·
Premium Member
3,374 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
I guess heartburn is one of the symptoms but I don't get heartburn except occasionally. I will see what treatment offers they have with my doctor and go from there. I saw this which makes me feel better.

https://youtu.be/1_saL37CFcs

·
Premium Member
3,374 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I guess there are a few treatments for this that work very well but I talked to my Dr and before any treatment can begin they need to run the test a second time and have a second bi-opsy done with a second opinion from another pathologist. If the same diagnosis is confirmed then I will find out then what option they will think is best for me. Thanks for the well wishes and I will post back when I get more info.

·
Premium Member
404 Posts