Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
While I consider myself more of a car audio Audiophile (not 'Boom Boom!')... I focus on depth and clarity...
Using only the best:
• Focal Utopia Components
• CDT Audio Midbass
• a Single JL w710 Subwoofer
• McIntosh and Zapco Optical Amplifiers
• and a Nakamichi Receiver

I have to admit, I'm a novice at HOME Audio/Theater

I would like to know if anyone knows of any great BluRay Movies/Clips that can give the absolute best analysis of what my CURRENT Home system is capable of... so that I can move on from there.

I need something (BluRay or the like) that will allow me to realize my applications full potential before moving forward and making changes.

As a lifelong Car audio professional... I know that *I* have specific tracks that I myself use to gauge the quality of a newly Conceptualized/Designed system in order to really get a feel for what the application is capable of.

Im looking for a video equivalent of something like this...
Something that will test not only my 60" 1080p HDTV, but also my current Home AUDIO setup...
If the two are amazing exclusive of each other but suck together... thenI need to make changes.

Can SOMEBODY please give me 2-3 good test movies, clips, and/or all-around test materials for testing both the Video and Audio sides of my Home Theater?

Thanks in Advance

-- Chris

·
Premium Member
4,363 Posts
Hello and welcome to HTS. There are numerous threads that cover this topic if you look around using the search bar. My personal reference movie is Transformers Dark of Moon. Amazing audio/video quality.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks...

I tried using the search function and subsequently, the advanced search... but I'm unsure which section to even search for something like this.