Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts
B

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yo, newbie here. I need speakers for my new home theater room (yes I separate room). I was thinking of the Klipsch or the Bose. I need some suggestions for the brand. Also is this I better deal than just buying separate speakers? Here is a link. JBL SCS300.5 8-Piece Home Cinema Speaker Package. Please answer quickly I have a lot more questions.

·
Friend of the Shack
1,356 Posts
Hi ray, and welcome to the Shack.

Well, tell us a little about your goals -- what are you listening habits, how loud do you want it, will you be only movies (or also music)?

What's your budget?

Most people probably aren't going to have anything nice to say about Bose; you should easily be able to get more performance for less money that you'd pay for their products.

·
Banned
22,577 Posts
Hi Ray and welcome to the Shack!

Klipsch is in a completely different league than Bose and the JBL package you are considering. If you have a dedicated HT room, I'd probably go with something better like the Klipsch. You could step up to the JBL E Series, E90, EC35, E20... or whatever took their place. If you can afford the SVS package, I'd opt for one of those... SBS or SCS with either a PB10-NSD or the PB12-NSD, because the subwoofer is going to be so much better than what you will get in many of these lesser expensive packages.

What are the dimensions of your room?

Any openings into other rooms that are not being shut off?

What is your budget?

·
Registered
135 Posts
Yo, newbie here. I need speakers for my new home theater room (yes I separate room). I was thinking of the Klipsch or the Bose. I need some suggestions for the brand. Also is this I better deal than just buying separate speakers? Here is a link. JBL SCS300.5 8-Piece Home Cinema Speaker Package. Please answer quickly I have a lot more questions.
Hello,