Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All!

First of all, I'd like to thank everyone, especially Mr. Bryan.

I am not good at English. Please understand.
I have been reading almost 30 months in this forums and get a lot of good information.
I listen mostly hi-fi music.
Now I'm studying room acoustics and REW 5.0 and tuning my room.
Please let me know what do I do my REW results, especially if something looks wrong.
Comments on my REW results would be very much appreciated.
Thanks!

Attachments

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Picture is also attached.

Picture is also attached.

Attachments

·
HTS Senior Moderator
5,288 Posts
Can we turn you 90 degrees?

Sitting as you are is very problematic - seating against a wall, and glass at that, very non-symmetric left to right overall as the plots show, etc.

Bryan

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you so much for your quick reply.

I have two question.
1. Which is better? (turn right or turn left)
2. If I turn 90 degrees, there are two different sidewall each other.
(one is glass window and the other is gypsum board.)
How can I overcome between the differences? (1st & 2nd reflection, etc.)

Regards
Accuton140

·
HTS Senior Moderator
5,288 Posts
I was thinking of facing you so that the glass is on your left. That would give more space behind you. The glass and the wall are both going to be different regardless of orientation. Both will need reflection panels so they will act more similar than different except in the bottom end. I think giving you more space behind will more than offset this.

Bryan

·
HTS Senior Moderator
5,288 Posts
The sofa needs to come forward more but the basic layout is better.