Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I have been trying to figure out what I need and I am confused. I just spent 40 bucks on the Liquitex Silver (2363T) Paint....I purchased 4X4ounce tubes. I went to Lowes and gave the guy the numbers from the thread and he looked at me weird and asked what am I using it for.....I replied....For a projector screen....He laughed at me and said....Do you realise that this color will be "purple looking"...I was like WTF....I told him not to mix it until I was sure that what he is stating is true. Am I suppose to mix purple paint with the 40 dollar silver paint? This sounds silly, but I am no Pro at this. I need confomation before I toss 40 buck plus out the window. Also, I want to do the Elektra screen so I can have better contrast. What EXACT paint mix should I use because the C&S Ultra page is very vague in the department. I just purchased a new house and I must honestly say I miss my old C&S screen. After trying to reuse the "new" Craftsmart I came here because I was like WTF! Something must be wrong because it was PERFECT....before....and cheaper to (LOL). Any information on this would be nice...What is the name of this purple color anyway...Wanna make sure I am spot on before I move forward!

·
Premium Member
7,209 Posts
I can't answer your questin unfortunately, but I am pretty certain Mech or Harp can. However, I believe they normally are not on this late so you may need to wait until the AM.

As for the number of views with no reply, I am guessing there are others like me who like to read all threads. :)

·
Moderator Emeritus
3,772 Posts