Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, searched quite a bit but seems I can find solid info on how to wire these.. Given how many people seem to ask the same question one of you:) more experienced types should post a sticky..

I did a quick line diagram and this is my first attempt at pro gear so hopefully it works out. Could someone please tell me if I am off base here? or is there a better way to do this? Would greatly appreciate the help and could save me a bunch o time:D

Thanks Folks.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
5,869 Posts
The Inuke doesnt need anything special other than an adapter for the connection from your AVR to the amp.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Your sketch looks fine, ya, all you need are cheap RCA to 1/4" adapters and RCA cables of your choice. Here's what I have on mine, real spendy stuff http://www.parts-express.com/rca-jack-to-1-4-mono-plug-adapter--090-285
Its that easy..:) perhaps I was over thinking it, thought i had to make custom cables.... I did read on one post somewhere that when running mono you only need to use one input on the inuke, not sure if this is true or if there is a benefit to not split the LFE over channel a and b..

thanks, is there a guide as to where to add +db in the absence of design or testing software? I was going by Jeff Bagbys design here,
http://www.creativesound.ca/details.php?model=Duet SDX12D

·
Super Moderator
1,921 Posts