Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am using the latest MacOS REW version 5.19 beta 3 to display multiple distortion plots. When I try to switch some controls, nothing changes in the graph. This usually includes changing from per cent distortion to dB levels, sometimes changing the type of distortion, and rarely when changing the sources to plot.

This may all be related to having multiple controls competing with each other. There is a switch for plotting relative to fundamenta, a chooser to select between dB, dB relative and per cent.
In addition, there is sometimes option to change from per cent to dB in the top left corner of the graph. Changing the plot limits seems to be involved and sometimes messed up.

Naturally now that I am trying to write this down REW is behaving.

I just started playing with REW a couple months ago, thought is was a great program, especially for the cost, and wished it could overlay distortion plots. Soon thereafter it appeared as if by magic in a newer release. I am a little concerned that the REW contains the ability to read my mind. :surprise::laugh2:

Keep up the great work. :T: :clap:

----
Dean

·
Premium Member
6,711 Posts
Thanks, I'll take a look at that. If you come across any consistent steps to reproduce it please add them here. The mind reading technology is still under development :)

·
Premium Member
6,711 Posts