Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So I've been dong a lot of reading, research and looking at different styles of acoustical panels.
Well I got tired of looking and reading so I decided to jump in and build something. I built a couple of panels that span the corners in the front of my room. And then I built some tri-corner panels. Both sets of panels have a pine wood frame with 4" of Roxul and black felt fabric. I don't have both tri-corner panels wrapped just yet. I hope to have the other one wrapped tomorrow and I'm going to hang both of them on the front wall. I recently bought 30 yards of black felt soooo yeah, I'm just getting started.

Any comments or suggestions?

Attachments

·
Premium Member
5,802 Posts
Looks great!

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Just an update. I installed the tri-corner traps last night and what a pain. I've never hung anything in a corner like that before but after a lot of trial and error I finally got it just right.

I'm going to start working on all the panel frames for the side walls this weekend.......something about building stuff is a great stress reliever for me.

Attachments

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Hello

I have a question, what are the dimensions of your corner traps?

Regards
Here you go. you just need to cut 3 pieces all the same. I went with these dimensions so that they will fit above the doors in the rear corners of my room. I could of went bigger in the front of the room but I wanted them to all be the same size for aesthetic reasons. You could always go bigger or smaller.

I used a standard 1x6 board......so the width is 5.5" and the thickness it .75"

Attachments

·
Registered
2,074 Posts
something about building stuff is a great stress reliever for me.