Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 20 of 122 Posts

·
Registered
449 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am hoping to build 2 x LLT Sonotubes with 22" tube and ED 19 OV.02 Drivers powered with a Behringer EP2500. I am a DIY and tool newbie. I will have ED build the end caps and insert t-nuts for me and terminals ect but need help on...well... just about everything else.

EDIT:

I have more questions and information and the ever helpful Mike pointed out that it would be best to put them up so everyone can help me.

Here they go:

1. I need help deciding on a port size and length and a Sonotube length. WinISD confused me beyond anything else. I would like to tune them as low as safely possibly for these drivers without losing headroom in mid bass or risking bottoming the driver with too big of an enclosure.

2. I want to add an external Subsonic filter for safety reasons. I would really prefer to use just a single one into the single EP2500. Can I do that?

3. Where the do I get the sonotubes.

I am sure I will need more help but I am about to commit to sell my 2 month old pb13 Ultra and want to make sure before I give my buyer a yes.

·
Registered
449 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I thought some more info might be helpful.

The EP2500 was tested at 800+ watts into 2ohms when run in stereo. I think that sound perfect for this driver. Does that help with modeling it?

·
Registered
449 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I am a bit confused. Why did you say tuned to 13hz but the sonotube program numbers were generated with 18hz written in. would you say 18hz is the lowest, safest overall most balanced tune for this woofer?

·
Registered
449 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
And it looks like from your number that I need to wire the driver to 4ohms to use the EP2500 which is fine.

Can I use a single low pass filter like the one you mentioned in the other thread i posted before the EP2500 for the two drivers?

·
Registered
449 Posts
Discussion Starter #7