Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so im looking to blow my house apart, I've been learning about building my own speakers for over 6 months now so I know what im doing with this even though im only 15, anyways, the RL-s 15 has always caught my eye although it is twice as much as the RL-p 15 which is what i should be looking at Im a guy that only wants the best of the best, I've seen the Soundstream XXX-15 and i think they even put out an XXX-18 :devil: but theres just too much money involved there, anyways, I am for now going to purchase 4 Mach 5 Audio MJ-18 which arent nothin too shiny bout that average for an 18 but for around 65 a peice they are a steal and i am planning to make a cabinet for each one and have one in each corner for now, my room isnt huge at all but I want bass that will completely ingulf me and anything else unlucky enough too be in the room at the time so dont question my choices cause i am a little bit :coocoo: lol but i know when loud enough is lud enough and all that so dont worry anways, after I get them up and running I was looking at doing something with multiple 's Rl-s 15 when i get the money saved up again and so who has any suggestions? I am NOT one for any childs play ** i want the real deal so dont try to talk me out of this cause i want the meat to be rattling off my bones at when the dial isnt even 1/4 the way up. I was thinking of doin an infintie baffle but ill eventually be moving so that out of the question but i want some thing mean that willl make people a mile away think a bomb is going off

·
Banned
22,577 Posts
Hi Josh and welcome to the Shack!

We can probably point you in the right direction, but remember that what you are wanting is going to have a huge impact on not just your room, but the entire home. Make sure your parents are not going to mind, because they are definitely going to know about it when you are done.

I'm moving your thread to DIY.

·
Registered