Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Please allow me to introduce myself. I learned of the existence of this forum less than about 3 hours ago from a member of this forum who joined a forum of which I have been a member for years. Growing up I was a builder of things. I have had a long interest in high fidelity audio systems. My interests really began when a group of 4 men from Great Britain started producing music that quickly took over the airwaves in the US. I had a choice of two radio stations, one AM the other FM that played their music. As soon as I could I obtained an FCC third class broadcast license and became one of the evening and weekend voices of my hometown FCC minimum power sunrise to sunset AM radio station. I quickly was drawn to the technology. About 6 years later I was in the Boston area and found Tech HiFi. My budget at the time allowed only a minimal system. 2-1/2 years after I left Boston I moved to New York City. I had a bigger budget this time and found a Tech HiFi in my neighborhood. Thanks to their trade in/trade up program I quickly had their top of the line audiophile system. (Bonus points for anyone who can figure out what years I am describing and so how old I am.)