Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
613 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wow, I guess Im definetly a geek being excited about this...

With the recent release of Bandai Visual Freedom Volume 1 and the upcoming release of Blood Diamond from Warner being the first Hi Def titles to be interactive with the internet.

They may be small features like downloading trailers for anime movies that I dont watch or online polls that arent truly exciting but I think this is like being able to get online when it was first available...

I think in a few years when the internet is totally interactive with the living room and home entertainment center you can point back to these first couple of discs as being the first for the technology...

I think its incredible what there doing with the technology itself and as a programmer I'm dying to learn more about it for my own intersts in the subject.

I doubt I'll find any that have permenant internet connections at the moment for there HD players but figured it would be a conversational topic anyway:

How do you plan on connecting your HD DVD player to the internet to use the upcoming online features?

Wireless, hardwire, what type of equipment etc...

·
Registered
613 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Looking for more info on HD DVD? Check out some of these whitepapers

cheers:)
I have the spec info thanks...

::please:: Unless you want to send me the HDi programming specs there charging 5k for :holycow:

Right now I figure I have 3 options and still going back and forth about which may be best.

To start my house is set up as follows, my HT room is in my basement and I have an office on the 1st floor that has my main PC with cable internet access. The office has a router which gives the rest of the house a wireless connection (although I need a new router)