Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts
T

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings,
I have recently purchased a Pioneer Elite 1150 50" Plasma and I am having great difficulty in getting the HDMI to work. I currently have a Cox Communications(Scientific Atlanta)8240 DVR. I have the HDMI cable going from the cable box to the T.V. and have no video what so ever. The audio is run thru RCA cables into a tuner that does not have HDMI, that works fine.
The cable box has been swapped out twice with no luck in fixing the problem. I've tried an HDMI DVD player and tested all the HDMI ports on the TV and they all worked fine. I've also tried different HDMI cables to no avail. :hissyfit:
The cable company doesn't know what to think as do I.
Any help would be appreciated in solving this.

·
Premium Member
3,374 Posts
Well I am no expert on this but there has been handshake issues reported with some components via hdmi. I would try another tv, if you have one, and see if it works, if it does then the problem is that the two components can not communicate properly and that would cause your problem. If someone else here has more info on this I am sure they will chime in. In any case welcome to the forum.....:wave:

·
Registered
3,251 Posts
First of all ...Welcome to the forum :wave:

I have recently purchased a Pioneer Elite 1150 50" Plasma and I am having great difficulty in getting the HDMI to work. I currently have a Cox Communications(Scientific Atlanta)8240 DVR. I have the HDMI cable going from the cable box to the T.V. and have no video what so ever. The audio is run thru RCA cables into a tuner that does not have HDMI, that works fine.