Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, I have been getting back into the AV world and found this site and it looks great so i will be coming here and putting my spoon in some of the conversation soups... I am looking forward to making new online friends and sharing knowledge. My background is in basic electronics and woodworking as well as house remodeling so i hope to be able to spread some of what i know if someone has questions... be seeing you on the forum funny pages... :jump::yay2:

·
Registered
311 Posts
Nice to meet you Bill! I'm over in Colleyville just South of Grapevine but I work in Dallas! I'm building all the time as well. What type of stuff are you looking to do AV wise in the near future?

·
Registered
1,546 Posts
Bill, Welcome to the Home Theater Shack! We have a great DIY section that you will likely find befitting with your woodworking skills.

·
Premium Member
8,112 Posts
Hello,
Welcome to HomeTheaterShack. You are going to love it here.
Cheers,
JJ

·
Premium Member
15,054 Posts
Hello Bill, Welcome aboard!

Enjoy your stay with us.

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
thanks everyone... Right now I have way to many projects started it seems.

Stereo Clarity
I am building a hope chest for my buddies daughters wedding in OCT
I am rebuilding a pair RS150 MT speakers I built (adding the BSC back into the crossover and building some ported enclosures for them. the cross over took to much of the bass out.
I am rebuilding an old pair of Pioneer speakers from the 60's. the two drivers in are named Woofer and Squawker, :gulp: I don't think I have ever seen a driver called a squawker before.
I am in the planning stages of turning my formal dining room into a home theatre. i am going to do a full DIY build since in a previous life i was a framer and drywaller...
I am building speakers stands for a pair of TRITRIX speakers I built for my buddy.