Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone. I'm a general gadget junkie but love A/V equipment. Also I am a master certified RTI programmer working in NY. My rig at home changes a lot because I test out new equipment all the time.

Right now the setup is as follows:

Display: Sony 46" Z series in brushed steel, Sharp LC-32D43U, Panni projector for outdoor use(hook up the wii and ps3 to it during BBQs)
Receiver: Marantz 5003
Speakers: FR, FL, RR, RL = Monitor Audio Radius 180 C= Monitor Audio Radius 225 Sub=Sunfire jr
Sources: Escient FP-1, URC PSX-2, PS3(for Blu-Ray and games), Wii, Roku Netflix, Time Warner Cable ( waiting for Fios on my block still), Security Camera DVR, Denon CD
Control and Remotes: RTI XP-8 processor, T3-V remote, T2-C remote, T2+ remote, U2 remote
misc: Panamax power conditioner and battery backup, 6channel amp (for zone 2 areas), & Lutron RadioRA lighting

I have a lot of fun with this equipment and I'm always excited to learn new things. If you have any questions for me, feel free to just ask away.

·
Banned
22,577 Posts
Welcome to Home Theater Shack!

Howdy Strype and welcome to the Shack!

Looking forward to seeing you around often... :T

Sonnie

·
Premium Member
3,777 Posts
Hi Strype, welcome to the Shack. Have fun. Dennis

·
Premium Member
15,054 Posts
Nice to have you join us!

Enjoy your stay with us at the Shack.

·
Plain ole user
11,121 Posts
Glad to have you in the Shack, Strype!

·
Registered
3,251 Posts
Welcome to the forum ...:wave:

My rig at home changes a lot because I test out new equipment all the time.
Do you test new equipment for fun or Do you get paid to do it??? ...Are you planning to post some reviews here??? :whistling:

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Welcome to the forum ...:wave:

Do you test new equipment for fun or Do you get paid to do it??? ...Are you planning to post some reviews here??? :whistling: