Home Theater Forum and Systems banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everybody,

Hopefully this is the correct place for this new post as I am new to Home Theatre Shack. I could not find thread on DHC 9.9.
I just bought a new Panasonic projector and electric screen. I have mounted a flat screen tv behind the projector screen. My question is, with my DHC 9.9 processor is there a way to play BLU ray source to a specific monitor i.e projector screen or tv? In the daytime I would like to use my t.v and in the evening use the projector. Therefore, I would like to toggle between one and the other. Is there a way to toggle between monitor out and monitor sub out on DHC 9.9 easily? By the way , I am using HDMI cable for input and output.

Thanks for any input guys,

Brad

·
Premium Member
15,054 Posts
If the Integra does not have two HDMI outputs then your only potion is the use component for the one display and HDMI for the other. You can also buy HDMI splitters that have one input and more than one output.

·
Registered
303 Posts
Your Integra does have dual HDMI outs. Just hook one up to one display and the other up to the other display. Read the receiver manual to determine how to switch between the two.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the reply The Integra Dhc processor has 2 monitor outs (1 labeled monitor out and the other labeled monitor sub ) for HDMI. I was hoping that I would not have to go into the setup menu to toggle to the other monitor output. Maybe I could program my Harmony remote to do this? I am sure there must be a better way to use the same source but change the video display.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·