Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
449 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am relatively new to all of this. Been involved in HT for less than a year.

Started out with an Onkyo HTIB, Less than a month later sold it and got a mismatched system with Infinity Beta 50's and a HSU VTF3-MK3 then stumbled into a retailed and HAD to have paradigms.

Current System:

Onkyo 805 Driving: Studio 60 V.3's, CC-570, and ADP-590's With a PB13 Ultra.

Why am I here:

I have a HORRIBLE room - Don't know how to use REQ (yet) so can't graph it. Even my Pb13 ultra cant fill the middle of my room in Mid-Bass. I need to learn how to fix this problem at the lowest cost (3 whole system changes in a year = OUCH) and how to get the most out of this system in my horrible room.

HT Shack seems to be THE place to learn how to get the most out of your system without the condescending attitude that many other board seem to have to newbies. There is so much to read and learn so please humor my dumb questions haha.

·
Banned
22,577 Posts
Welcome to Home Theater Shack!

Howdy goonstopher and welcome to the Shack!

Looking forward to seeing you around often... :T

Sonnie

·
Registered
1,911 Posts
I am relatively new to all of this. Been involved in HT for less than a year.

Started out with an Onkyo HTIB, Less than a month later sold it and got a mismatched system with Infinity Beta 50's and a HSU VTF3-MK3 then stumbled into a retailed and HAD to have paradigms.

Current System:

Onkyo 805 Driving: Studio 60 V.3's, CC-570, and ADP-590's With a PB13 Ultra.

Why am I here:

I have a HORRIBLE room - Don't know how to use REQ (yet) so can't graph it. Even my Pb13 ultra cant fill the middle of my room in Mid-Bass. I need to learn how to fix this problem at the lowest cost (3 whole system changes in a year = OUCH) and how to get the most out of this system in my horrible room.