Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone! I'm a newbie to this forum and have a question already. I own the aforementioned projector. About 18 months ago it blew an internal fuse. I'm handy with a soldering iron so I soldered in a fuse holder and put a new fuse in. That lasted about 3-4 months. Then it blew again. I put another fuse in and it immediately blew, as did another that was .5 higher. I was wondering of anyone here has heard of this problem, or has first-hand knowledge of it. I'm convinced that the machine is probably fried but I don't see the harm in tinkering with it a bit more in the off chance that it be resurrected. I bought a China's finest LED for only $200 for now until my budget gets better. I really miss my Enfocus, though. I can't deal with that notorious "screen door effect" that the LED produces. Otherwise, for $200, it isn't too bad. I can't help but think that this model probably has a known fuse issue and someone out there in the HT world probably knows exactly what the problem is. Any ideas or theories would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
1,660 Posts
Welcome to Home Theater Shack :wave:

Only reference I could find to this problem are, what looks to be, posts you yourself have made around the web about your fuse. Going by the limited complaints I would say this is just a defective unit and doesnt represent a defective model with a known issue but did you email Infocus to find out if thats the case?