Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Premium Member
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,
I tried posting this in the forum on soundcards/soundblaster with Brucek but most of the posts are years old and no one seems to answer - so I am trying my luck here for a response.
Just spent the better part of 2 days trying to install soundblaster Live 24bit on Windows 7 OS 32b. Also read a gazzillion threads on this. Finally got the drivers from a Creative site but something is wrong as I dont get the Audio panel and options that I see in the various threads here - I get a very basic Audio Panel. I cannot get any output or calibrate my Radioshack SPL - so pretty down and out!
As a newbie I cant seem to upload the screenshots either - file size limitation and something about min 5 posts - sigh!.
So has anyone done the Soundblaster live/Win7deal - if so appreciate some assistance
cheers
BR

·
Premium Member
2,116 Posts
Hi,
I tried posting this in the forum on soundcards/soundblaster with Brucek but most of the posts are years old and no one seems to answer - so I am trying my luck here for a response.
Just spent the better part of 2 days trying to install soundblaster Live 24bit on Windows 7 OS 32b. Also read a gazzillion threads on this. Finally got the drivers from a Creative site but something is wrong as I dont get the Audio panel and options that I see in the various threads here - I get a very basic Audio Panel. I cannot get any output or calibrate my Radioshack SPL - so pretty down and out!
As a newbie I cant seem to upload the screenshots either - file size limitation and something about min 5 posts - sigh!.
So has anyone done the Soundblaster live/Win7deal - if so appreciate some assistance
cheers
BR
In Win7, if you right click on the speaker icon (bottom right) and pick Playback Devices, do you see it listed there?