7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I'm a complete beginner in this and after downloading 4.11 I have a java error

I'm using Xp Sp3 and java 6-12

here's the log of the error, thanks for the help

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Exception during startup

java.lang.RuntimeException: java.io.IOException: Could not get shell folder ID list
Level:
SEVERE
Stack Trace:
java.io.IOException: Could not get shell folder ID list
sun.awt.shell.Win32ShellFolderManager2$ComInvoker.invoke(Unknown Source)
sun.awt.shell.Win32ShellFolder2.getFileSystemPath(Unknown Source)
sun.awt.shell.Win32ShellFolder2.composePathForCsidl(Unknown Source)
sun.awt.shell.Win32ShellFolder2.<init>(Unknown Source)
sun.awt.shell.Win32ShellFolderManager2.get(Unknown Source)
sun.awt.shell.ShellFolder.get(Unknown Source)
sun.swing.WindowsPlacesBar.<init>(Unknown Source)
com.sun.java.swing.plaf.windows.WindowsFileChooserUI.updateUseShellFolder(Unknown Source)
com.sun.java.swing.plaf.windows.WindowsFileChooserUI.installComponents(Unknown Source)
javax.swing.plaf.basic.BasicFileChooserUI.installUI(Unknown Source)
com.sun.java.swing.plaf.windows.WindowsFileChooserUI.installUI(Unknown Source)
javax.swing.JComponent.setUI(Unknown Source)
javax.swing.JFileChooser.updateUI(Unknown Source)
javax.swing.JFileChooser.setup(Unknown Source)
javax.swing.JFileChooser.<init>(Unknown Source)
javax.swing.JFileChooser.<init>(Unknown Source)
roomeqwizard.o$34.<init>(Unknown Source)
roomeqwizard.o.I(Unknown Source)
roomeqwizard.o.<init>(Unknown Source)
roomeqwizard.UA.<init>(Unknown Source)
roomeqwizard.RoomEQ_Wizard.main(Unknown Source)
sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
jexepackboot.run(Unknown Source)
jexepackboot.main(Unknown Source)
Could not get shell folder ID list