Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time putting anything on a forum of any kind so bear with me. What I have so far:

Projector:Epson Powerlite 720
Cable TV:Samsung 260F Tuner (Daughter has to watch Hanna Montana)
Wii (Wife has to have her fun to.)
Polk Audio Speakers Front RT25I / Rear R10's / Center CS245I / Sub. PSW350
Room is basement insulated 17'X12'
Screen is normal business 82" accross. (Wife found for $30)

The thing I am wondering about is the receiver. I am looking at several and any advice or opinions I could get would be greatly appreciated:

Denon AVR-1909
Denon AVR-988
Yamaha RX-V663BL
Onkyo TX-SR606 This I have read some bad reveiws on video processing and overheating?

I am trying to stay under $700 if I can. I would like everything to run to the receiver then one HDMI cable to the projector.

Just as a side note I am going with a DVD up conv. until next spring. Pioneer DV-410V-K

Hope I did everything right on this post. Thanks for any help.

·
Registered
3,251 Posts
First of all Welcome :wave:

The thing I am wondering about is the receiver. I am looking at several and any advice or opinions I could get would be greatly appreciated:

Denon AVR-1909
Denon AVR-988
Yamaha RX-V663BL
Onkyo TX-SR606 This I have read some bad reveiws on video processing and overheating?

I am trying to stay under $700 if I can. I would like everything to run to the receiver then one HDMI cable to the projector.
I don't own any of the models you listed ... but I read some post about them.

I read that the best bang for the buck are the Onkyo's :yes: ... specially the 805.

My suggestion, compare all features and prices to make your decision, and read reviews as much as you can; here is a discussion about the Onkyo 805

·
Registered
16 Posts