Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys!

Sorry for the title, but i couldn't think of anything else.

I'm fairly new to REW and just started using it. I think it's great!

First i used my cheap large diaphram condenser microphone to do the measurements. It went great, even though the measurement wasn't really reliable. So a few weeks later i got the Behringer ECM8000 microphone(which most people here use i guess?), but now i get the message "Impulse peak is not where it should be, the measurement may have been corrupted. Check the impulse respone and the captured data plots.".

The measurement starts, everything looks good. But the 1M measurement takes about 8-10 seconds and only gets about 50-70% into the test. Then i get this message.

I searched this forum, but the problem seems to be a Mac issiue, and i use PC Windows XP.

Any solutions anywhere? I've spent the entire night yesterday to figure out the problem. But got nowhere.

Argh, i wish i could post the links to the pics and vid i got, but i'm a new member. :foottap:

/ Daniel

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi Brucek!

I use the internal in the Mackie Onyx Satellite. I haven't had any issues with it earlier.

/ Daniel

·
Registered
7,514 Posts
When you run the Check Levels routine, are you able to set a correct level on the input VU meter in REW?

brucek

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yes, i start of by setting my speakers at a good level. I've heard that 75 db is every day normal level, not too loud and not too low. So i did, and then i set my input level until i have about -18dbfs in the input, like it says in the help box.

Thank!
/Daniel

·
Registered
7,514 Posts