Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im a newbie at this so please bare with me. When I power the tv the timer light stays on for three seconds then powers off. At this point no sound or picture. Tv presumes to be powered off. Before this problem occurred my tv had convergence problems. When it was running normal I dont recall seeing the timer light on unless you would activate it in the set up menu. Any ideas where to start? Pictures or schematics would be a great help. Thanks!:scratchhead:

·
Plain ole user
11,121 Posts
Start by getting the diagnostic two digit code by reading the flashing pattern on the LED after holding INPUT and MENU simultaneously for 5 seconds. The set has to be going into shutdown and not reset by unplugging it for this to report the shutdown error code.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Icaillo- thanks for replying. I did what you ask me to and I would assume the two digit code I got is 22. It starts off with 2 flashes, short pause , then another 2 flashes, and then a long pause. Then it starts all over again for about 4 times with the same sequence. Hope this helps you out.

·
Plain ole user
11,121 Posts
That is a low voltage on one of the supplies. Most common is a bad convergence IC pulling down one of its supply lines. Look for an open pico fuse and pull the convergence ICs and see if it runs.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Would there be some type of illustrations or tuturiols on the pico fuse and the convergence ICs for this model of tv or something similiar on the forum or any type of links that would get me started to see what im looking for. Any information would help before I open the back panel of my tv. I am technically inlcine but like I said im a newbie at this as far as language and part description for this type of electronic components. Appreciate it as I learn more from you on this forum.Thanks!

·
Plain ole user
11,121 Posts

·