Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys! Love the forum! Looking to get some advice. I want to upgrade something in my system however I'm not sure where I would see the biggest difference if I were to upgrade something.

I'd like to give you guys a budget so you can make better recommendation but I'm not really sure what my budget is yet seeing as i'm a college student.

I'm in a hurry so I won't say much more but i'll update the post later if any of you need more information!

TV: 51 inch Samsung Plasma
AV Receiver: Denon E300
Front: BIC America DV62
Center: BIC America DV52C
Surround: Bic America DV32
Sub: Dayton 1200

Any and all input is welcome! Thanks much!
DanOpi

·
Premium Member
5,817 Posts
The biggest audio improvement would be to replace your speakers and sub. Without a budget, and a goal it is hard to say which route to go.

·
Premium Member
15,054 Posts
Agreed, speakers and sub first then receiver. Budget would be very helpful.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'm hoping to sell the components i'm replacing and if I'm able to do that I'm looking at the $200-300 range. Whether it be the sub or front speakers or whatever else, i'm fine doing it piece by piece every few months.

The one suggestion I've heard so far is get 3 Wavecrest HVL 1's to replace my fronts and center which would run me $295. Thoughts?

Any other ideas?

Thanks for the quick responses guys!

·
Premium Member
15,054 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 · (Edited)