Home Theater Forum and Systems banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi
I just bought the PB13 ultra sub and this is my first proper sub (previously was using bose acoustimas module as the sub). I tried configuring the sub without any proper tools and was some what satisfied with the results. I just bought the Radio shack SPL meter and so decided to do the REW test. I have to say that as I am new to this it took me a long time to have the computer sound card configured and ready for measurement. I have the first measured graph but I have no idea how to interpret it. Can some one please help me understand the graph that REW tool spit out. Please help me through this to set the sub properly for optimal enjoyment.

The test was done with default values except went for the 1MB Length. Not sure what additional details, I have to provide but please let me know if I have to identify any other details.

Thanks for your help.

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
9,253 Posts

Welcome to the Forum, and congrats on that new sub! I'm moving your thread to our dedicated REW Forum, where you're sure to get better answers to your REW/sub tweaking questions.

As for your graph, it looks like your level (for measuring) is way too high.

That said, your response isn't too bad. You might be able to improve it by experimenting with different locations, if that's an option for you.

Regards,
Wayne

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Thank you very much for the reply and for moving the thread. Only after posting the questions I realized I should have done it in REW forum.